The Commission

The Commission comprises up to twenty-eight persons elected by the member colleges and universities for no more than two consecutive three-year terms. At least one in seven Commissioners is a representative of the public interest, with the remainder being faculty and senior administrators from member institutions. Following is a list of current Commissioners, the end dates of their elected terms, and their titles and institutional affiliations. Further information about the Commissioners is available upon request.

Ardinger, Kassandra S. (2020), Trustee Member, Concord, NH
Baker, Eleanor (2021), Public Member, Falmouth, ME
Bergeron, Katherine (2021), President, Connecticut College, New London, CT
Carey, Russell (2020), Executive Vice President for Planning and Policy, Brown University, Providence, RI
Cesareo, Francesco C. (2020), President, Assumption College, Worcester, MA
Cevallos, F. Javier (2020), President, Framingham State University, Framingham, MA
Daniels, Rick (2020), Public Member, Cohasset, MA
DeHayes, Donald H. (2020), Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI
Dumay, Harry E. Treasurer, (2019), President, College of Our Lady of the Elms, Chicopee, MA
Ebb, Peter (2021), Trustee Member, Boston, MA
Eddinger, Pam Y. (2020), President, Bunker Hill Community College, Boston, MA
Edwards, Thomas S. (2020), Provost, Thomas College, Waterville, ME
Fowler, Gregory W. (2021), President of SNHU Global Campus, Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, NH
Godley, Jeffrey R. (2019), Public Member, Groton, CT
Goff-Crews, Kimberly M. (2020), Secretary and Vice President for Student Life, Yale University, New Haven, CT
Hanno, Dennis (2021), President, Wheaton College, Norton, MA
Howard, Martin J. (2020), Senior Vice President, CFO and Treasurer, Boston University, Boston, MA
Hsu, Lily S. (2021), Provost, Johnson & Wales University, Providence, RI
Huard, Susan D. (2020), President, Manchester Community College, Manchester, NH
Kennedy, Ellen L. (2021), President, Berkshire Community College, Pittsfield, MA
Pantalone, Coleen C. (2019), Associate Professor of Finance, Northeastern University, Boston, MA
Quigley, David Chair, (2021), Provost and Dean of Faculties, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Sfeir, Abdallah A. (2021), Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Lebanese American University, Beirut, Lebanon
Silver, Mariko (2019), President, Bennington College, Bennington, VT
Solomon, Jeffrey S. (2020), Executive Vice President/CFO, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA
Steinberg, Neil D. (2021), Public Member, Providence, RI
Sweeney, John M. (2021), Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Providence College, Providence, RI
Tetler, George W.Vice Chair, (2019), Public Member, Worcester, MA

 Biographical statements for Commissioners are available upon request to